Our company RED CAT install tour.
In museum of the nature we know the way,
Not in vain we are clever and deft as cats.
-


Promo-box: 
Summer ascents Rafting Sea trips with diving Fishing Trekking tours Winter Jeep-tours Horse-riding tours Helicopter tours Photo tours

Territory and climate

Territory
Kamchatka (The Kamchatka Region and The Koryak autonomous area) have a territory of 472.3 thousand sq. km. (2.8% of the whole territory of Russia), including a part of a mainland, the Kamchatka Peninsula, Karaginsky and Komandorskie Islands. Its southern point lies at 51o latitude (approximately the same latitude as Dresden and Kiev), northern point is at 65o N latitude Arkhangelsk).
Its extent from North to South is 1600 km., from West to East in its narrowest part is 80 km., in widest 450 km.

Relief
The Kamchatka peninsula is the most unique mountain region in Russia. It is a part of the Pacific fire ring. It is washed by cold waters of the Sea of Okhotsk and Beringovo Sea and the Pacific Ocean. Along the meridian the Sredinny mountain Ridge (nearly 900 km.) divides Kamchatka into eastern and western parts.
Western part is a swampy lowland with plane coastal line, indented by hundreds of rivers flowing from the slopes of the Sredinny Ridge into the Sea of Okhotsk.
Eastern part is a valley of Kamchatka river flowing north between the Sredinny Ridge and Vostochny Ridge, which is a main part of western littoral coastal line. Deep-water gutter stretches along the ridge, coasts are steep, rocky and indented by bays and peninsulas. Kamchatka is a zone of high volcanic activity. At present on the territory of the peninsula there are 29 active, nearly 300 extinct and destroyed volcanoes and more then 2500 cones. There are many hot and cold springs and geysers. One of the most attractive places is East volcanic elevation with the highest volcanoes in Eurasia. The highest point (4850 m. above sea level) is a peak of Klyuchevskoy volcano.

Climate
Hundreds times a day - this is, probably, the most accurate description of Kamchatka weather. Because of the abrupt overfalls of temperature and pressure it changes right before your eyes. In the center of peninsula climate is continental I winters temperatures drop down to -40 degrees, summers have up to 30 degrees heat. On western coast climate is more mild and marine.

Average monthly air temperature:
Locality January July
Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky -7,5 22,2
Elizovo -18,3 24,9
Paratunka (Sosnovka) -20,4 26,5
Milkovo -30,9 28,0
Esso (Anavgai) -35,6 32,9
Kozyrevsk -18,9 22,9
Klyuchi -20,1 25,6

Наша фирма «РЫЖИЙ КОТ»
В турпоходы поведёт.
К музеям природы мы знаем пути,
Незря мы мудры и ловки как «коты».
Instagram   facebook   

in english





Экстремальный портал VVV.RU




На правах рекламы: 
Летние восхождения Сплавы Морские с дайвингом Рыбалка Пешие Зимние Джип-туры Конные туры Вертолётные туры Фото туры Лечение в Китае

Территория и климат

Территория
Камчатка (Камчатская область и Корякский автономных округ) занимают площадь 472, 3 тыс. кв. км. (2,8% территории России), включая часть материка, полуостров Камчатка, Карагинский и Командорские острова. Крайняя южная точка располагается на широте около 51 градус, (примерная широта Дрездена и Киева), северная точка около 65 градусов северной широты (Архангельск).
Протяженность с севера на юг около 1600 км. С запада на восток, в самой узкой части 80 км, в самой широкой около 450 км.

Рельеф
Полуостров Камчатка – самая уникальная горная область России. Он является частью «Тихоокеанского огненного кольца». Омывается холодными водами Охотского и Берингово морей и Тихого океана. По оси в меридиональном направлении Срединный хребет (около 900 км) делит Камчатку на западную и восточную части.
Западная часть заболоченная низменность с ровной береговой линией, изрезанная сотнями рек, текущих со склонов Срединного хребта в Охотское море.
Восточная часть – Долина реки Камчатки, текущей на север между Срединным и Восточным хребтом, который является основой береговой линии Восточного побережья. Вдоль хребта проходит глубоководный желоб, берега круты, скалисты, изрезаны бухтами и полуостровами. Камчатка- зона повышенной вулканической активности. На данный момент на территории полуострова 29 действующих, около 300 потухших и разрушенных, более 2500 конусов. Множество горячих и холодных источников и гейзеров. Одно из самых привлекательных мест- Восточное вулканическое нагорье с крупнейшими вулканам Евразии. Самая высокая точка – около 4850 метров над уровнем моря, вершина Ключевского вулкана.

Климат
«По сто раз на дню» - вот, пожалуй, самая верная характеристика погоды на Камчатке. Из-за резких перепадов давления и температуры она меняется буквально на глазах. В центре полуострова климат континентальный – зимой под 40 мороза, летом 30 градусный зной. На восточном побережье климат более мягкий, морской.

Среднемесячная температура воздуха:
Населенный пункт Январь Июль
Петропавловск-Камчатский -7,5 22,2
Елизово -18,3 24,9
Паратунка (Сосновка) -20,4 26,5
Мильково -30,9 28,0
Эссо (Анавгай) -35,6 32,9
Козыревск -18,9 22,9
Ключи -20,1 25,6